Shop our recommended products

Date & Time

14 NOV,2023 (TUESDAY)India

– 9:30 PM (INDIA)
– 9:00 PM (PKT)
– 8:00 PM (UAE)
– 7:00 PM (KSA)
– 6:00 PM (SOUTH AFRICA)
– 4:00 PM (GMT)
Description

Title: Pharmaceutical approaches to common cold management: Exploring lozenges and herbal inhalation therapy.
Speaker: Dr. Antonio H Chua & Dr. Retno Wardani Date: 24 Nov 2023 Time: 15:00 – 17:00 GST (UAE) Target Audience: Pharmacists, General Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine
Abstract
The common cold is an acute viral upper respiratory infectious disease. There are over 200 different viruses that cause the common cold. Treatment involves the reduction or alleviation of symptoms until the individual recovers. Multiple symptoms frequently occur together and can cause quite a bit of misery. Symptoms usually resolve in 7-10 days but may last up to 3 weeks or longer. The most common symptoms are sore throat, cough, and a blocked nose.
Learning Objectives
This symposium covers the pathophysiology of sore throat symptoms, cough, and a blocked nose. It will also explore the use of well-established key ingredients to relieve these symptoms through simple and convenient lozenges and inhalation therapy solutions for common cold symptoms, such as nasal congestion and cough.

Webinar Registration

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Name
Title
CME Certificate Important Information